A New Addition to the Pack

The great and mighty Rottweiler Records has signed a new band. However, many of you have probably heard of this band; Hilastherion.

Hilastherion is a Finnish melodic death metal act that formed in the year 2003, with the lineup of Niclas Buss on guitars, vocals, and keyboards, William Rönn on vocals and guitars, Henrik Fellman on bass, Anders Bengs on keyboards, and Joel Björkstrand on drums. The band has released two full-length albums and a single, all spread out over several years.

In 2011, some lineup changes took place. Henrik Fellman and Joel Björkstrand departed, to be replaced by bassist Henrik Böckelman and drummer Jari Ketola. And a new keyboard player, Trygve Strömvall, came on board in 2015.

Fast forward to March 30, 2019, when it was announced that the band had signed with Rottweiler Records, home to other death metal acts Death Requisite, Taking the Head of Goliath, and Decayed Existence, and they would be releasing a new EP, with the title of Psalm 59. While waiting for the full EP, Rottweiler Records has granted us with a teaser. Enjoy!



Authorized To Crank It UP!!

Don't miss our magazines latest news, reviews and interviews. TMO Online Radio INCLUDED!