Reign Of Glory: New Drummer Emerges

Since the beginnings of metal band Reign Of Glory back in early 2022, the group consisted of vocalist Robyn Kyle Basauri (Red, Die Happy), bassist Roger Dale Martin (Die Happy, Vengeance Rising), guitarist Nick Layton and drum beast Jim Chaffin (The Crucified, Deliverance & The Blamed).

Roxx Records released their debut entitled All Will Bow (2022), which met much praise among the scene and fans. Early 2023, it was announced that the group would be performing at Part one of the now yearly Immortal Fest, held in July & September. That performance featured former Tourniquet vocalist Luke Easter, as Robyn wasn’t quite up to par on a live performance level, due to not singing for a very long time since Die Happy.

Continuing onto 2024, the band have some line-up changes with Robyn departing, and Steve Braun (Halcyon Way, Halo Theory) stepping in as the official vocalist for the band. Also Jim Chaffin’s spot is now filled with Jeffrey McCormack, who is best known as the time keeper for Les Carlsen’s band.

Reign of Glory, with these new faces in the lineup, will once again return to the stage at Immortal Fest part 1, this coming July.

Authorized To Crank It UP!!

Don't miss our magazines latest news, reviews and interviews. TMO Online Radio INCLUDED!